Andy Hamilton is the Board Chair of the September Eleventh National Memorial Trail Alliance.  Andy also serves as the Chair of the Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources Trail Advisory Committee, Chairs the Bucks County Bicycle Task Force, is a Board member of Delaware Greenways and is a member of the Steering Committee of the Circuit… Read more.


David Brickley is President Emeritus of the September 11th National Memorial Trail Alliance. Previously David served in the Virginia State Legislature for 22 years, and later as Director of the Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation which was awarded the national gold medal for the “Best managed state park system in America.” The Rails-To-Trails Conservancy named David as one of their top 25 Rail-Trail Champions… Read more.



The Mother of Deora Frances Bodley, youngest female passenger on board Flight 93, Deborah is past Treasurer of the Families of Flight 93, past Vice President and current Board Member of the Friends of Flight 93… Read more.

Friends of Flight 93 National Memorial


Tim Brown is a retired, decorated 20-year FDNY firefighter, a survivor of the 2001 terrorist attack on the World Trade Center, a first responder to the 1993 terrorist attack on the WTC and a veteran of the New York Urban Search & Rescue Task Force team… Read more.



Eric Brenner is the Vice Chair of the September 11th National Memorial Trail Alliance. He is also currently the Chair of the Maryland Bike/Pedestrian Advisory Committee in Maryland. He has worked for six Governors in Maryland, Pennsylvania, and Illinois, serving both political partiesRead more.


Mr. King joined the board in March of 2012. An avid cyclist, he is a charter member and vice-president of Rails to Trails of Central Pennsylvania, the owner and operator of the Lower Trail… Read more.

Rails-to-Trails of Central Pennsylvania


Jane Sheffield is the treasurer of the September 11th National Memorial Trail Alliance. She has worked in the field of community development for over thirty years.  She is the Executive Director of the Allegheny Ridge Corporation and the current President of Heritage PA … Read more.

Allegheny Ridge Corporation


David C. Read, MBA, MPH, Vice President for Ambulatory Practice Operations and Chief Administrator for Department of Medical Oncology. Read serves as the leader of the departmental core administrative team and is charged with managing all financial, personnel, and operational elements of Medical Oncology and the non-faculty or nursing staff in the adult Yawkey clinics… Read more.


Russell (Russ) is currently employed by the Morris Country Park Commissions as the assistant superintendent. Trails, Special Projects, Emergency Operations, and has been employed by the Park Commission for 29 years…. Read more.

Morris County Park Commission


Brad Clemenson is the coordinator of Lift Johnstown, an informal coalition that promotes community collaboration and volunteerism, and is coordinator of the Stonycreek-Quemahoning Initiative, which develops and promotes recreation in the biggest watershed feeding into Johnstown, PA… Read more.


Daniel Wille is an attorney in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. After attending law school at the University of Pittsburgh, Dan was a law clerk to the Honorable Gustave Diamond in the United States District Court for the Western District of Pennsylvania… Read more.


Brett Hollern has worked on various aspects of the Great Allegheny Passage since being hired as a Planner by the County of Somerset in 1997… Read more.

Somerset County


Stephen Tanzilli, J.D. is Dean of the Rowland School of Business at Point Park University. Under Tanzilli’s leadership the school developed one of the most innovative practical based educational models in the country. Tanzilli also co-founded the Sports, Arts & Entertainment program (SAEM) at Point Park University in 2002… Read more.

Advisory Board

Robert Thomas AIA
Campbell Thomas & Company Architects

Mike Kruimer

Elissa Garafalo
Delaware & Lehigh National Heritage Corridor, Inc.

Duncan Douglas
Liberty Water Gap Trail

Tom Wright

Bernie Wagenblast

Mike Dannemiler

Tom Edmunds, Trails Mapping
Morris County Park Commission

Ben Swecker

David Antonio

Robert Armstrong

Champe Burnley
VA Bicycling Federation

Wayne Clark

Bryan Cope

Heather Dunigan
Washington Area Planning Concil

Jon Everitt

Rick Geist

Jim Laird, RLA
Laird Recreation & Land Planning, LLC

Gabriel Gluck

Katie Harris

Matt Johnson

Ryan Judge

Dave Lange

Christopher Linn
Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission

Jim Little

Craig MacQueen

Patricia McCloskey
Appalachian Mountain Club Mid Atlantic Office

Anne Maleady

Frank McGuire
Pennsylvania Environmental Council

Megan Massey
Hudson County Engineering

Melissa Miklus

Keith Newlin

Elaine Shaefer
Executive Director, Schullkill River Greenways

Cyndi Steiner
NJ Bike & Walk Coalition

National Park Service Advisors

Josh Manley, Assistant Superintendent
Flight 93 National Memorial

David Lange
RTCA NE Regional Office Chief

Joe DiBello, Administrator
Washington Rochambeau Revolutionary Route National Historic Trail

Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources Advisor

Kent Taylor
Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
Bureau of Recreation and Conservation

New Jersey Division of Parks and Forestry Advisor

John G. Trontis, CPRP
NJDEP Assistant Director of Parks and Forestry. Click HERE for a full bio

Honorary Board

John Lehman
9-11 Commission and former Navy Secretary

Patrick Cunnane
Head of Board for People for Bikes